The Mirror Image Of Myself

Back To Linux

Posted in Notes by zenmaster on August 2, 2006

I’m used to try Linux. But, it doomed to fail, despite numerous attempts on internet connection settings using pppoe. When push comes to shove, I stopped using Linux since and made a comeback to Windows XP. Will try Ubuntu one fine day, if I’m convinced with the stupid Internet connection thingie. For starters, I’m using Kubuntu, just for the sake of trying an Internet connection. However, there’s a slight problem, because my family is not familiar with Linux.

The list below is the must install Linux application on my laptop (non-existant but I’ll buy someday), and it will change from time to time:

  • Kubuntu Linux
  • Linux Appz
    • Eclipse IDE
    • VLC
    • MSDN
    • Last.FM
    • NTFS mount
    • MonoDevelop
    • Mono Framework
    • Wine
    • etc (ubuntuguide.org)
4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. ibanezmf said, on August 3, 2006 at 5:22 pm

    Get an ADSL router, that will make your life easier. 😛

  2. zenmaster2000 said, on August 4, 2006 at 1:42 am

    For the love of god, I know nuts about router and routing techniques coz’ I haven’t used it before.

  3. norman said, on August 4, 2006 at 9:09 pm

    You install linux! Configuring the router will be easy.

  4. zenmaster2000 said, on August 5, 2006 at 1:28 am

    Thank. I’ll give it a try after Kubuntu CD is arrived.


Leave a Reply

