The Mirror Image Of Myself

Quaint Little Adventure

Posted in Poetry by zenmaster on July 19, 2007

To anonymous, far away from my place,
Sheer feelings of being distant,
Letters sent, never recieved,
It’s black and white, all or nothing,

Walking along the beach at the dusk,
Every nuances is just a pretense,
Preternatural, artificial, superficial,
Everything in the sky looks so surreal.

Divine intervention halted my journey,
Tainted with series of calamities,
Carpe diem, never made a great leap forward,
Mama mia, I can’t find my way back home.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hangmen said, on July 21, 2007 at 1:57 am

    Hey, why didn’tcha tell me that you’ve linked me? Anyway, you’ve been linked.

    Zen: Actually, I’m not expecting you to reciprocate it upon linking you up. Anyway, thanks for linking me up.
    😉


Leave a Reply

