The Mirror Image Of Myself

Crème de la Crème

Posted in Poetry by zenmaster on July 25, 2007

The world revolves around me,
The earth unfolds like a fortune cookie,
Pride and ego are my middle name,
Shake the trigger and aim it at my head,

My snobbishness flattens the mountain,
My mouth is mightier than your words,
I’m gonna put my insults where your mouth is,
Strike the chord with the key of E.

Funny how when I see you as a traitor,
See, you’ve just defied the Murphy’s Law,
I’m gonna swallow your pride,
I’m gonna strike my fist to your jaw,
I’m gonna make you shock in awe,
I wanna force you to bow upon me,
Because I’m an elite among the elites,
I’m a messiah, lord of the universe.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nastasshea@Nesh said, on July 25, 2007 at 8:37 pm

    Aaah I love poetry! I have my own set of poems and published few in newspaper! Brava! Nice poem!

    Zen: Sweet. I would like to see the poems of yours to be published on your blog. 🙂


Leave a Reply

