The Mirror Image Of Myself

Oh, Cock. I’ve Got Tagged For The First Time!

Posted in Tags by zenmaster on August 1, 2007

Doggone it. I’ve got tagged by Poonky and this is what I’m going to do. Please note that some of the answers are inaccurate as I have to play the songs on shuffle mode. Some of the rules that I have to follow are:

1. Put your music player on shuffle.
2. Press forward for each question.
3. Use the song title as the answer to the question even if it doesn’t make sense.
4. With the answers, give your own comments on how they relate to the questions.
5. Tag 5 people. No I’m not going to do that.

1)How are you feeling today?

The Everly Brothers – All I Have To Do Is Dream
(As usual, daydreaming all day long)

2)will you get far in life?

Paul McCartney – Live And Let Die
(I’m gonna commit seppuku if I can’t get far in my life)

3)What’s your bestfriend’s theme song?

Ray Charles – Hit The Road Jack
(Because he’s a player and a chick magnet just like Ray Charles)

4)What is the story of your life?

James Brown – Get Up (I Feel Like A) Sex Machine
(Yeah, baby, yeah. I’m a sexually active person. I love to have sex all day and night. Oh, what an orgasmic experience)

5)What was high school like?

Booker T And The M.G.S – Green Onions
(What the frack in this world the green onions got to do with high school life?)

6) How can you get ahead with life?

Frente – Bizzare Love Triangle
(How the hell I can get ahead with my life when I’m caught in cinta tiga segi yang terlalu pelik?)

7)Whats the best thing about your friends?

Rod Steward – Do You Think I’m Sexy?
(Say what?)

8)Describe your grandparents.

The Who – Magic Bus
(Those were the days when my grandma accompanied me all the way to Pudu from Ulu Klang to pick up scholarship for my primary school fund and we took a ride on good old minibus)

9)how’s your life going?

Freddie Mercury – The Great Pretender
(Oh yes. I’m a great pretender. Pretend that I’m doing well. Oh yes, I’m a habitual liar. I lie all the time)

10)what will be played at my funeral?

Stevie Wonder – Superstition
(To remind them that I don’t want anything superstitious. Simple ritual is enough)

11)will you have a happy life?

Smashmouth – Why Can’t We Be Friends
(I’m happy with my life when I meet lotsa new friends from various backgrounds)

12)what do your friends really think of you?

The Eagles – Desperado
(Self-explainatory. I’m a despo.)

13)Do people secretly lust after you?

Derek And The Dominos – Layla
(Never knew Layla is my secret admirer *blush*)

14)How can you make yourself happy?

Elvis Presley – Hound Dog
(Get myself a dog, preferably Golden Retriever)

15)What should you do with your life?

Eric Clapton – Tears In Heaven
(Pretend like a emo kid so that people can see me cry like a baby)

16)Will you ever have children?

Gloria Gaynor – I Will Survive
(I wish I’ll not die a virgin because I want to get married and have chidren)

17)What song would you strip to?

Cat Stevens/Yusuf Islam – Peace Train
(Choo-choo train, anyone?)

18)What does your mom thinks of you?

Elton John – Saturday Alright For Fighting
(My mom says that it’s alright to fight with mat rempits in the Saturday night?)

19)What is your deep,dark secret?

The Beatles – A Day In A Life
(Dunno, LOL)

20)What is your enemy’s theme song?

Queen – Friends Will Be Friends
(I will forgive my sworn enemy. Loveth thy neighbours, yo)

21)Whats your personality like?

Roy Orbison – Pretty Woman
(Guess I was a pretty woman in my past life and reincarnated as a man because I’ve collected good karma points in the past)

22)What will be played at your wedding?

blink-182 – Family Reunion
(Are you nuts? This song contains nothing but profanities. I will scare away my guests if I play this song. Click here for the lyrics)

23)tag 6 Lucky victim
– None, nil, zilch, nada, zero. Being a nice bloke I am, I’m not going to tag anyone this freaking meme.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Poonky said, on August 1, 2007 at 8:39 pm

    hehehe~~~ ur 1st tag nicely done what

    22)What will be played at your wedding?

    blink-182 – Family Reunion
    (Are you nuts? This song contains nothing but profanities. I will scare away my guests if I play this song. Click here for the lyrics)

    hehehe..

    Zen: Easy to do what. Just cincai oni. And hey, better don’t play that song when your family is around. Damn dangerous wey. 😛

  2. pinksterz said, on August 2, 2007 at 11:29 pm

    i love the beatles and blink 182 from the list. and roy orbison too! and everly brothers

    you listen to lotsa old songs eh? we can be buddy buddy! hahaha.

    Zen: I listen almost all kind of music genre, but most of the time I listen to rock music, just like Kenny Ng. If you have Last.fm account, just add me as your friend. My account is in my playlist. :mrgreen:


Leave a Reply

