The Mirror Image Of Myself

8 Random Facts About Me

Posted in Tags by zenmaster on August 16, 2007

I’ve been tagged by Ting Tit Lei.

The rules of this tag:
1. Link to your tagger and post these rules.
2. List eight (8) random facts about yourself.
3. Tag eight people at the end of your post and list their names (linking to them).
4. Let them know they’ve been tagged by leaving them a comment on their blogs.

  1. I have a fetish for redhead. Yes, chicks with ginger hair, they turn me on. Read my journal entry on my fetish.
  2. I’m a very frugal person. Coming from lower middle-class background, it’s a norm for my family members to save it for rainy days, but it doesn’t mean I’m a stingy bastard to the point that I sacrifice everything during special events like birthday parties, dating, travel, marriage, funeral and Chinese New Year. Just control the spending lah! Don’t overspend, but don’t be kiam siap, either. Spend in moderation.
  3. I’ll buy Proton as my first car over Peroduas, rebadged Korean cars or CKD Japanese cars. Yes, I’ve faith in Proton already, despite its past bad records, faulty car parts and stupid tax. Since the management has changed, quality control is improved and less complains recieved from its buyers. Will Proton become part of Volkswagen AG? Will government sacrifice the national pride by abolish the excise duty and giving away all the stakes? We’ll see.
  4. I would like to be an autodidact and polyglot. Thanks to Interweb, I can find information for free such as wikis, open coursewares and productivity blogs. Nevertheless, gaining knowledge has its risk. I’m preoccupied with Google-ing, Digg-ing and Wiki-ing and leave revisions, tutorials and assignments aside as if studies is not important for me. I’m also risking myself from being heckled by others with derogatory names like Mr. know-it-all, smartaleck and smartypants. Well, better than being ignorant, am I right? Gaining knowledge is a lifelong process afterall. It doesn’t stop at getting a degree or obtaining As.
  5. I love to get high on nicotine and caffeine. On the other hand, I hate the feeling of getting pissed drunk. It’s okay to drink socially. Being tipsy is good because it miraculously transform myself from an introvert into an extrovert, which is good. My gripe for alcohol is the feeling of getting puked, liver damage and hangover, which is bad.
  6. I’m all for minimalism, be it web designing, grooming, furnishing, cooking or stuff like that. I don’t like complexity, it’s so messy and hard to maintain.
  7. <NARCISSIST MODE> Call me vain or what, History is my forte. Yes, I’m good at History subject. I never got anything lower than 80 before</NARCISSIST MODE>. History is just as easy as ABC, except that some of the information that we’ve learned in high school is crappy and misleading, especially the 513 race riot. What to do, government propaganda.
  8. Contrary to popular belief, my height is not 6 feet. I’m actually 5-feet & 11-inches and stop growing already. An inch/3cm more to become 6-feet-er. But am happy with my height. It’s a bitch to be a tall person, to be truthful.

This tag is getting stale and trite. That’s why, I’m not going to tag this to anyone. The infection ends here. But, if you want to volunteer yourself to do this tag, be my guest. 🙂

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ting Tit Lei said, on August 16, 2007 at 6:34 pm

    OMFG RED HEADS!!

    AND OMFG AGAIN, SHIRLEY MANSON!

    come ere you, gimme a hug!

    Zen: Say what? You have fetish for redhead and Shirley Manson, too? Gimme five, pal!

  2. jannz said, on August 18, 2007 at 2:46 pm

    u’re 5’11”? honto ni?
    all i can see is your belly, my dear fetish for red heads boy! *guffaw*

    Zen: Abuthen??!! Ye la tu, nak perli aku lah nih. 😦

  3. Rabbit said, on August 23, 2007 at 11:12 am

    5’11’?!! What the?!

    =( I am never good in history. Never have I gotten more than 80. totally terbalik. =(

    Zen: Errr….am I too tall? I maybe good at History, but I’m definitely suck at Add Maths for a big time. I never got anything above 40 before. Always fail. 😦


Leave a Reply

