The Mirror Image Of Myself

Life In Colours

Posted in Poetry by zenmaster on August 24, 2007

Blue skies and great weathers and everything nice,
Hot like hell, cold as ice,
LSD, magic mushrooms and hash browns,
Oral sex makes my world go round.

Navy blue is the place where I born,
Prussian blue is the place where I belong,
Is my favourite colour, apple green?
Cream is the sweetest colour I’ve ever seen.

I date with a girl named Violet,
Spend a little time with the pink,
Hoping that she will fall in love me.

My flirting attempt bites to dust,
I flunked it once,
I failed it twice,
The feeling of falling in love is never nice,
Heartbroken,
Dreams shattered,
I’ve been there,
I’ve done that.

I think of black,
I think of mustard seeds,
I speak in colours,
I hear in grey,
I see rainbows in paradise
I live in the colours of my life.